Skip to content
Weekday logo

Weekday

About Weekday

Weekday (weekday.works), a Y Combinator-backed recruiting company, posts the AI-training projects it staffs for its clients on its Workable board, in a department of its own named AI Training: 314 projects on 18 Oct 2026, 286 of them open in the United States. They are expert contracts for AI labs it does not name: accountants, lawyers, physicians, engineers, scientists, analysts and bilingual writers who write benchmark tasks, evaluate model answers and test AI safety. Every posting states its pay.

$75–$180/hr

Typical pay, live

, AITraining.jobs lists 305 open Weekday roles; their typical pay runs $75 to $180 an hour, with a median of $95.

Live Weekday roles

Updated 45 min ago

Similar roles you can apply to now

The same kind of work on other platforms.

We may earn a referral fee when you join through these links. It never changes your pay.

Some links on AITraining.jobs are referral links. If you sign up through one, AITraining.jobs may earn a commission at no extra cost to you. It never changes what a platform pays you.

Weekday jobs by country

Its open roles that accept applicants in each country.

Get new Weekday roles by email

We check the Weekday job board daily and email you its newest roles each week, plus similar paid roles elsewhere. Free, unsubscribe anytime.

Is Weekday legit?

Weekday is best known as a recruiting platform that connects startups with vetted engineers; its AI-training work is placement for clients it does not name, so the end client's own terms apply. No independent worker reviews of these projects were found. It pays $75–$180/hr typically (median $95/hr).

Actively hiring, pay independently measured from its live feed
Verified active

305 open roles on Weekday, independently checked 18 Oct 2026.

Getting paid

Not stated on its postings, which describe independent contract work for the client; its other contract postings say pay goes out weekly through Stripe or Wise.

Worker sentiment

No Trustpilot, Glassdoor or Reddit reviews of its AI-training projects found (2026-10-18)

Who can join

Mostly the United States: 286 of its 314 AI-training projects on 18 Oct 2026 were open there, a few in India, the UK, Canada and Europe. Each posting names the countries it is open in.

What Weekday pays

Measured from its open roles · as of 18 Oct 2026
$75–$180/hrTypical pay, live

Median $95/hr, from the 280 open roles that state a rate. Advertised rates run from $12.68/hr to $400/hr.

Measured from 279 distinct advertised rates, on this platform. 25 of the 305 open roles here state no hourly rate.

Typical pay is the 25th percentile of what roles pay (the middle of each advertised range) to the 90th-percentile advertised ceiling, the same measure the job board uses for any list of roles. See how we compile and grade every pay figure.

The work Weekday hires for

Each links to what the work involves, who hires for it, and what it pays across the market.

New to this? Start with the learning guides or compare pay across every platform.

Frequently asked questions

Is Weekday legit?

Weekday is best known as a recruiting platform that connects startups with vetted engineers; its AI-training work is placement for clients it does not name, so the end client's own terms apply. No independent worker reviews of these projects were found.

Does Weekday pay?

Yes. Weekday is best known as a recruiting platform that connects startups with vetted engineers; its AI-training work is placement for clients it does not name, so the end client's own terms apply. No independent worker reviews of these projects were found. Payouts: Not stated on its postings, which describe independent contract work for the client; its other contract postings say pay goes out weekly through Stripe or Wise.

How much does Weekday pay?

$75–$180/hr is the typical pay on Weekday's board today, with a median of $95/hr, measured from the 280 open roles that state a rate. Its advertised rates run from $12.68/hr to $400/hr.

Is Weekday worth it?

Weekday pays $75–$180/hr typically (median $95/hr). It rewards credentialed experts who clear its assessment far more than open generalist work. Worker sentiment: No Trustpilot, Glassdoor or Reddit reviews of its AI-training projects found (2026-10-18).

How does Weekday pay out?

Not stated on its postings, which describe independent contract work for the client; its other contract postings say pay goes out weekly through Stripe or Wise.

Where can you work for Weekday?

Mostly the United States: 286 of its 314 AI-training projects on 18 Oct 2026 were open there, a few in India, the UK, Canada and Europe. Each posting names the countries it is open in.

Compare Weekday with

Premium, invite-only RLHF and expert data for frontier labs.

$18–$140/hr general; medical & finance experts $250–$500/hrThird-party reports

Premium expert network: physicians, lawyers, engineers, PhDs.

$55–$150/hrTypical pay, live

NVIDIA Inception expert-data startup pairing PhD, MD and JD experts with AI labs.

$35-250/hrPlatform-stated

Design the training tasks in your own professional domain.

$35–$130/hrTypical pay, live

Short of experts at Weekday? See how we source them from the market's data.